What have you done to me, Liverpool?

Standard

Today has been a rather strange day…I woke up feeling incredibly flat. You know the feeling, when you feel a bit depressed or sad about something but not depressed or sad enough to actually be depressed or sad…still with me?

I’ve sort of been moping around all day, not really talking, not really doing anything, just feeling a little bit down. Why? Football.

It’s frustrating because I’ve always liked football, but not really enough to actually care whether Liverpool win or lose. Well, this season that all changed. I’ve been watching games, watching Match of the Day religiously, and reading news about football (shocking I know!) This season could have been Liverpool’s chance to win the Premier League, but no: their inability to defend came back to bite them rather nastily on the bottom (I’m keeping it clean, okay!)…3-0 at 80 minutes, 3-0!!! To lose a lead like that is almost bloody impossible. Funnily enough, Liverpool decide to prove every wrong letting in 3 goals in the last 10 minutes to Crystal Palace, who, lest we forget, had only scored 15 goals at home all season! At the end of the game, I was just sat there like “WTF!? Did that actually just happen?”

My heart sank. And sank. And sank. And sank right into the depths of the dark abyss of the Atlantic Ocean. I thought I could sleep it off…I thought sleeping could rid me of the sick feeling in my stomach that my beloved Liverpool had missed out on the Premier League title. I was wrong.

It is now 16:20 and my face is refusing to smile. I am attempting to use The IT Crowd to cheer me up, but that is having a limited effect. Unfortunately, it seems as though I must concede Tuesday 6th May 2014 to the glumness inside of me and hope tomorrow shall be a more productive, more bright day.

I’m sorry if you have had the misfortune to read this post and it has ruined your day. I can only apologise profusely if this post has had that effect. However, if any of you are suffering the same symptoms as I am, please feel free to comment and we can get through this pain together.

P.S. This post was meant to be a rant…I’m not sure what it is now, perhaps some sort of rant/heart-pouring post.

P.P.S. I realise to many what have I just written may sound really sad (Not as in crying but as in pathetic). If that is you, ummmm…deal with it (only joking, I’m not that mean but I am as sad and pathetic as you probably think I am!!)

Reply, Criticise, Discuss, Comment

